TREAT$

I love treats. I love them. I have a genetic sweet tooth that spans three generations. As Oprah would say: I have a disease, I have an addiction, I have an addiction to food, and that is my truth.

And the truth is, I LOVE IT. There’s a special kind of elation that comes from finally eating a delicious treat that you’ve been obsessing over all day that I can only equate to a mainline of pure Columbian Black Tar.

And just like party favors, when it comes to treats, you get what you pay for. A 10 dollar cookie tastes better than a 10 cent cookie EVERY SINGLE TIME. And you can take that to the bank.

Meet The Golden Phoenix:

cupcake

Look at huh! Isn’t she gorgeous? She’s the world’s most expensive completely edible cupcake, coming in at just over $1000 US. (I say “completely edible” because apparently people are putting diamonds and other non-food items on their confections to make them most-expensive title holders. But the Phoenix is ALL food.) She was born in the “land of the most expensive” Dubai (natch.) She was made with the finest cocoa, flour, sugar, and vanilla that money can buy and she’s covered in 24 karat gold and I really hope I get to meet her one day.

P.S. There are 99 days until Christmas and The Golden Phoenix is available for shipping. Wink. Wink.

Say something gay...

