Sang It!: Patti Labelle is a SHOWSTOPPER! “Isn’t It A Shame” LIVE

“Isn’t It A Shame” is one of my favorite Labelle songs and until today I didn’t realize that it was the last song the group recorded together (at the time of this taping and before their auto-tuned comeback that wasn’t so show stopping in my opinion)…but none the less this truly IS a show stopping performance.

For those of you who were at Gayest Weekend Of All Time, you might remember me rolling around on the floor while sangin’ my black lady riffs to the greatest of my white soul hummingbird chirpability but here is the master of taking it to the floor for you in true show stopping style.

She definitely rolled a few more times than I did on that stage and THAT is why PATTI LABELLE IS A SHOWSTOPPER!

 

7 thoughts on “Sang It!: Patti Labelle is a SHOWSTOPPER! “Isn’t It A Shame” LIVE

Say something gay...

