You Go, Girl!: Mary J. Blige Gives Us Body

maryj20f-1-web

Mary J Blige is lookin lean and mean on the cover of this month’s Shape Magazine and it’s all thanks to her dumpin’ tha booze….again!

“I haven’t had a drink in a year and three months,” she said proudly. “I had quit for a long time but started again about five years ago. I’m off it completely once more, and now I feel stronger than ever!”

One unfortunate incident that weakened her momentarily, which she later used as a source of inspiration, was the death of another R&B queen, Whitney Houston.

“Whitney Houston’s death really crushed me,” she confessed. “I saw someone so incredibly talented just diminish, and I refuse to go out like that.”

Yes, Mary! yes! We cant lose another diva too soon! Work that body Mama! Now come out with an  new album that’s not boring and I’ll be VERY excited! ** Bitch! It  just sounded like you were trying it!-Mary J to Me**

Say something gay...

