You Go, Girl! Adorable X-Men Star Comes Out


Congrats to Troye Sivan who stars as the young Logan in Wolverine, who is just cute as button and who has just come out on YouTube! Welcome to the family girlfriend!
It feels kind of weird to have to announce it like this on the internet, but I feel like a lot of you guys are like real, genuine friends of mine and I share everything with the internet. Whether or not that’s a good thing I don’t know, but this is not something that I’m ashamed of and it’s not something that anyone should have to be ashamed of, so why not share it with you guys?” says Origins: Wolverine star Troye Sivan in his coming-out video on YouTube. “I’m terrified. I know that some people are going to have a problem with this. This could kind of change everything for me, but it shouldn’t have to. And that’s why I’m making this video, and that’s why I think it’s important for people to make these kinds of videos.”

8 thoughts on “You Go, Girl! Adorable X-Men Star Comes Out

  1. As much as I appreciate the article on this young man and his security, confidence and message on coming out, in such a public and trepedacious forum, I cringe when I hear or read an acknowledgment to him as, “You Go Girl”. I mean, is this the universal way to acknowledge another gay man? No matter how “hip” “young” or “modern” they may appear. Does a gay man always have to be paralleled with a female? I admit, I do accept the female qualities that are inherent in me as a human being, but the “girl” doesn’t reveal its self in my common everyday nature.

    I feel that a lot of gay culture is perpetuating a type of gay that must be accepted as empirical. High pitched, “Hey Girl” and pseudo masculine men that use terms like “shade” and believing that West Hollywood and The Abbey are must-haves for all gay men. I want to just set the record straight – no pun intended – that not all gay men, newly out or a veteran to the acceptance, wants to be lumped into a group of psychological females. We are men just as straight men are men. Man is a gender not a sexuality or role. Just because we identify as gay doesn’t mean we forfeit the masculine archetype. Perhaps if this ideology was more free, we wouldn’t have as many closeted “straight” men living double lives.

    Granted there ARE gay men that would love to be classified as a female. And that’s great too. I mean, I have watched my fair share of Ru Paul’s Drag Race. But gay men should be conscious of how they label and term their brothers and his’sters. Especially in a public forum. Let Troye Sivan come to you and say, “Hey Girl,” before you do it for him. And that goes for anybody.

  2. Guuuuuuuuurl! Linda is right lighten the fuck up.

    Lady!!! Honk honk and don’t take your self so seriously

    Qweeeeeeen! Have a seat

    And

    Miss thing! Please feel free to exit the ride.

Say something gay...

