Britney Says This Album is Her Gayest Ever (And anything else she can think of to make us buy it)

20131203-141846.jpg
Britney’s new CD is out and even though she’s still under a conservatorship they’ve got make us believe she’s not mentally ill so they’re letting her out for interviews!
The lucky queens over at Pride Source got Britney on the phone! Yes, actually Britney not a press release or a “letter” written by an intern but an actual conversation. How do we know it was really her? Cause she said some dumb shit, of course! Apparently Britney recently rubbed some queens the wrong way when she talked about her gay beauty team like they were collectable Cabbage Patch Dolls. Let’s let Pride Source take over:

They’re adorable,” says Spears, 32. “They’re absolutely adorable.”

It seems like an appropriate time to tell her how that “adorable and hilarious” comment went viral and rubbed some the wrong way.

“Wait, what? Who felt the other way?” she asks, sincerely concerned she’s offended people, and even a little lost.

“I would never say anything to be mean to them. I love my gay fans. Gay people are always usually my best friends in the whole world,” she says. “I completely adore them.”

“I get inspiration from them on almost all of my songs,” Spears says of her gay fans. “They’re somewhat girls, so it’s so inspiring to do stuff that they like to hear, like the cool ‘in’ stuff. Whatever I do for each record is definitely inspired by them.”

If you’ve heard 2007’s defiantly bold “Blackout” and its pop-dance follow-up “Circus,” and then, obviously, “Femme Fatale,” you know Britney isn’t just full of it. These are really gay albums. But her gayest? Is it “Britney Jean”?

“I would say so, yes,” Spears says, sounding almost unsure, as if the gayness exists equitably on all her releases (and, really, it does). “I just feel like it has that feeling. You can’t really put your finger on it. It just really has that feeling of … that.”

“Work Bitch” has the feeling of “that” – of gay – so much so that Spears herself has said it’s a salute to her queer fans. The title is “a term of endearment” and was inspired by gay patter among her pals. What other queer street slang has she picked up from them?

She snickers, letting her Louisiana drawl fully flex. “I don’t really know that much. I mean, I hang out with gays all the time. They always surprise me. It changes weekly, you know?”

“The slang you learn?” I ask, just to be clear.

“Yeah.”

Way to go Pride Source! These are more words strung together than we’ve heard from Britney in years! Now to keep it real she’s picked up NO gay slang from her dancers because she’s obviously NOT allowed to speak with them except during strictly supervised rehearsal periods and she has no idea what “Work Bitch” means because she never bothered to ask, she thinks were all her old back up dancer TJ and she hates her gay fans as much as she hates her straight fans but god bless her. I’m listening to the full “Britney Jean” today and I’ll report my thoughts later!

Say something gay...