Michael & Mariah – AIWFCIY Odduet!

Merry Christmas! Happy Holidays! Happy WhateverYouCelebrate!!!

So, I’m not sure how many times this Michael Buble Christmas special aired before I finally caught it BUT I was lucky to witness my mom’s reaction to Mariah and Michael’s ‘All I Want For Christmas Is You’ duet! She knew of Mariah, but had no clue about Michael or his singing style, and the look of utter confusion on her face when Michael busts in on the second line of the song was priceless!

I must say that as I heard the familiar AIWFCIY beat and Mariah started singing it bought back lovely memories (I love you Mariah!), then Buble interrupts and my mom furrows her brows. Another minute into the song she declares (still confused) “she’s out singing him” and, though I’m amused, I say “mom, they sing different styles of music”. In terms of ability though, it really was like a Chihuahua and a Magical Unicorn mating–VERY two men enter, one man leaves!

Have a wonderful day!

4 thoughts on “Michael & Mariah – AIWFCIY Odduet!

  1. It’s better than the ABOMINATION that she and he-who’s-name-shall-not-be-spoken recorded with that terrible mall department store on a razor scooter video, ugh, better seen and not heard. Anywho back to Mariah, she’s DIVINE. still sounds gorgeous.

Say something gay...

